Back to writing

Mike's Birthday Party

Mike's Birthday Party

Joe: Good afternoon Calliope.
Calliope: Good afternoon, Joe. It seems like it has been ages since I heard from you. But then, as a muse time does seem to pass slowly.
Joe: You are right. It has been ages. It seems like it has been all I can do to keep up with my column.
Calliope: What have you been busy with?
Joe: Mostly with GO ART! It takes most of my time and energy to keep up with being creative at work. I am in my second year with AmeriCorps as a volunteer with GO ART! It is going very well and, now that I know the ropes, I seem to be working on more projects.
Calliope: Such as?
Joe: I set up the first ever traditional printmaking exhibit at two of our galleries going from March to April. I am also involved in two poetry contests, one in Genesee County and one in Orleans County.
Calliope: Should I expect to hear from you more often?
Joe: You should. Tomorrow I will post my newsletter here about Mike Gomborone’s birthday party in New York and some thoughts on creativity I gleaned from the experience. I feel ready to get back to work on my novel too. But more about that later. See you tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

