On with the Book

Menemsha Pond

Menemsha Pond

JOE: Good evening Calliope.
CALLIOPE: Good evening Joe. Nice to talk with you at night for a change. Usually we talk in the morning.
JOE: I’ve been busy.
CALLIOPE: Tell me.
JOE: I finished my two books on fire in fiction and showing vs telling this weekend. Today I finally got back to work on my novel, Marital Property.
CALLIOPE: What state has the manuscript been in.
JOE: It could best be viewed as a well aged draft. I have worked on it off and on but it is not ready for publication.
CALLIOPE: Now, you have another novel published?
JOE: Yes I do. The Pastor’s Inferno is my first novel about an abusive priest seeking redemption. This one, set in Martha’s Vineyard, is about a family in crisis hoping to save their marriage.
CALLIOPE: I’m glad you are back to work on it.
JOE: I will keep you posted on my progress.

Leave a Reply

