One More Day

Ferry Moorings

Oak Bluffs Ferry Moorings

JOE: Good afternoon Calliope.
CALLIOPE: Good afternoon Joe, Is this to be our new meeting time?
JOE: We will see. At least I am here now to sit with you.
CALLIOPE: So you are. What’s new?
JOE: A busy day at GO ART, mostly setting up an exhibit, Songs of the Season.
CALLIOPE:  And your writing?
JOE: I got to work on the initial chapters for a while last night. Perhaps tonight too.
CALLIOPE: Have you been making many corrections?
JOE: Not really. Every time I start revising I start from the beginning. The first few chapters are well pored over and not in bad shape. I think the middle chapters are the ones which will need the most attention.
CALLIOPE: That’s usually the case. Do you plan to work on Marital Property tonight and tomorrow?
JOE: Perhaps for a while tonight. Tomorrow I am off to Albany with AmeriCorps for a long day. I will probably contact you on Thursday when I have the whole day off.

Leave a Reply

