Shaking off the Rust

Sunrise in Oak Bluffs, Martha’s Vineyard

JOE: Good morning Calliope.
CALLIOPE: Well Joe, I haven’t heard from you in ages except in the form of your newsletters. I am surprised that you even remember your muse exists.
JOE: I didn’t mean to offend you. I know you are here and appreciate all your encouragement and inspiration in the past.
CALLIOPE: So now you need me again?
JOE: I have always needed you. Every two weeks an idea appears in my brain for a newsletter. Sometimes I have no idea what I will write about until shortly before I sit down at the computer or take out a pad and pen. I believe I have you to thank.
CALLIOPE: I’m glad you at least acknowledge me. Does this conversation suggest you have another project in the works?
JOE: As a matter of fact I do. I think it is about time for me to compose another book based on my newsletters.
CALLIOPE: Sounds interesting. Where will you start?
JOE: I would like to start with a catchy title. So far one has not occurred to me. I could use your help.
CALLIOPE: I’ll see what I can come up with. Then what?
JOE: Then I will go through my list to see what newsletters to include and how to organize them into themes.
CALLIOPE: Sounds like a good start. Keep me posted.
JOE: I will and I will also try to be a bit more regular in my posts. Regards to your fellow sisterly muses.

2 thoughts on “Shaking off the Rust

    • Hi Edith,
      I have been writing for quite a while and am about to embark on another book project. I got to wondering what other writers had to say about the writing process and searched WordPress. There you were. Glad I found you.

      Joe

Leave a Reply

