Chats with My Muse, Calliope

Joe: Good afternoon Calliope.
Calliope: Good afternoon Joe. How have you been lo these many days?
Joe: I just want to visit. Please be nice.
Calliope: Okay, what brings you to see me.
Joe: I told you in my last post that I was ready to get back to my writing. I have new developments and two writing projects.
Calliope: Let’s start with the developments.
Joe: Okay. I stumbled upon Smashwords while perusing Nook ebooks and finally visited their site. I discovered that a single submission can make my books available in just about any ebook reading format. So far I three of my books uploaded and two to go.
Calliope: Sound exciting but quite a bit of work.
Joe: It is but so far, so good.
Calliope: And the projects.
Joe: The usual- my novel Marital Property. I would like to try one last attempt to bring it to life.
Calliope: I will see what I can do to help. And the other project?
Joe: I have decided to compile a third book of my newsletters. I don’t have a title in mind and could use some suggestions.
Calliope: Let me give it some thought. I am glad to see that you are at last back to work on your writing.
Joe: So am I. I will keep you posted and try to do so more regularly.

Leave a Reply

