Chats with My Muse- Writing, Writing,Writing

Menemsha Beach

Menemsha Beach, Martha’s Vineyard

JOE: Good evening Calliope. I would have stopped by earlier but I have been quite busy working on my writing.
CALLIOPE: Sounds exciting. Tell me about it.
JOE: I now have five Ebooks published at Smashwords, including the one about our year’s worth of conversations, called Conversations with My Muse: A Year with Calliope.
CALLIOPE: I’m flattered.
JOE: You shouldn’t be. You have gotten me through many years of writing.
CALLIOPE: Where can I read about all this?
JOE: You can find my profile at http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/jlangen.
CALLIOPE: And what about the books?
JOE: I won’t bother you with all the links but you can find them attached to my profile.
CALLIOPE: Sounds exciting. What are you working on right now.
JOE: Two things. One is the resurrection of my novel, Marital Property, which seems to be in perpetual draft mode. The other job is working on publicity for my Ebooks.  Smashwords has a great free Ebook marketing handbook at http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/305. I have been working my way down the list of possibilities and planning my strategies. Time for a little rest. I’ll be in touch.

 

Leave a Reply

