Progress on the Vineyard

Nantucket Sound in the Morning

Nantucket Sound in Early Morning

JOE: Good evening Calliope.
CALLIOPE: Good evening Joe. How goes the writing?
JOE: I have been hard at work on Marital Property. I decided to add pictures to all the chapters and just finished that a few minutes ago.
CALLIOPE: Sounds like quite  bit of work.
JOE: It was but it brought back many good memories of my times in Martha’s Vineyard. I am back to another reading of the draft, looking for ways to liven up the story.
CALLIOPE: Is it working?
JOE: I like how it is coming. The next step is to get some new readers. It occurred to me that I have only had men read it so far. I am beginning to think it might appeal more to women than men.
CALLIOPE: An interesting revelation.
JOE: I think so. I have chosen a few of my female friends to request their reading the book and sharing their honest comments. Then we shall see or as they say in the Latin, “Maneat videri.”

Leave a Reply

