Back from the Vineyard

Menemsha Surf

Menemsha Surf

JOE: Good afternoon Calliope.
CALLIOPE: Good afternoon Joe. Back from your travels?
JOE: Indeed I am. Nothing like a whirlwind trip to Martha’s Vineyard.
CALLIOPE: Was it all fun or did you work a little on your writing?
JOE: It was a movable feast. However, I did talk with my friend Margie, practically a walking encyclopedia on everything related to Martha’s Vineyard
CALLIOPE: What did you learn.
JOE: Some of my inklings were confirmed and others seen as untrue. For example, I learned that the Shark Tournament takes place in July rather than in the Fall as I portrayed it. She was quite helpful with background facts and also agreed to read the cyberscript for me. Okay, back to work.

Leave a Reply

