Marriage- A New Project

Florida Sunrise

Florida Sunrise

 

JOE: Good afternoon, Calliope.
CALLIOPE: Good afternoon, Joe. I was starting to wonder what happened to you.
JOE: I thought you might. Here’s the scoop. I finished my latest update of Marital Property. I think it is the best I can make it for now. Yet I still don’t think it is ready for publication.
CALLIOPE: Sorry to hear that. You have worked on it for so long. Now what?
JOE: I wondered that myself. I got to thinking what Marital Property needed. I am satisfied with the interaction among characters but think it needs more substance.
CALLIOPE: Such as what?
JOE: Such as what marriage means and what it is all about. As I thought about it I realized I was better at nonfiction. I recently read Sex at Dawn by Ryan and Jetha. I wrote a newsletter/column inspired by the book and realized I should write a book on marriage.
CALLIOPE: Have you made a commitment to this project.
JOE: I have started researching the topic and thinking about what aspect(s) of marriage i would like to address.
CALLIOPE: Sounds exciting.
JOE: It is. I am waiting for several books to arrive from Amazon and the library. I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

