Marital Thoughts

Getting in Gear

Getting in Gear

JOE: Good morning Calliope.
CALLIOPE: Good morning Joe. What’s new in your writing world?
JOE: I published my latest newsletter on Saturday, called Choosing Power or Strength which has to do with whether we try to work together or force our own way in life.  It is available on my website at www.slidingotter.com under Sliding Otter News.
CALLIOPE: I’ll take a look. How about the book?
JOE: I am continuing with my research. I think I can go on forever with research on marriage and never write a word. That’s not very productive. I have been working on an outline for the book with selected topics. When I am satisfied, I will start actually writing and add more research as necessary.  At least that way I will be producing something besides reading.
CALLIOPE: Sounds like a good plan. Keep me posted.
JOE: I will. I have been enjoying the reading but now it’s time to put virtual pen to virtual paper, unless of course I decide to do it the old fashioned way.
CALLIOPE: I have heard pros and cons of both approaches.
JOE: So have I. But I remember one manuscript which the wind edited, blowing one page down through an inaccessible slot in my front porch and several others I had to chase down the street. Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

