Understanding the Context of Our Lives

Family Gathering

Family Gathering

JOE: Good evening, Calliope.
CALLIOPE: Good evening, Joe. To what do we honor the above title?
JOE: I started on my outline for the marriage book. In the meantime, I have been doing a fair amount of reading.
CALLIOPE: Such as?
JOE: Haiker Gortenlaker’s b0ok, Eva Braun about her life and times with Hitler and Abigail Tarttelin’s novel, Golden Boy about an intersex boy and his struggles to find self acceptance.
CALLIOPE: And the title?
JOE: I got to thinking that everyone has a context in which they live, for better or worse. Hence the title.
CALLIOPE: Will I get to see it.
JOE: It comes out in my newsletter this Saturday. I will let you know when it is available.
CALLIOPE: I’m glad you are keeping busy and learning something.
JOE: Always!

 

 

Leave a Reply

