Updating my Website

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Joe: Good afternoon Calliope.

Calliope: Good afternoon Joe. What’s going on in you life?

Joe: I feel a little upside down these days but mostly I am still having fun. The process of redoing my website turned out to be a little more complicated than I thought.

Calliope: How so?

Joe: I have worked with WordPress for quite a while and thought I understood it fairly well. At the same time I was juggling my hosting account, switching to BlueHost, finding a new third party theme, Author, and getting all this to work together.

Calliope: How is this progressing?

Joe: I have the site live but it is missing some of the elements featured in the Theme demo. I installed the Author theme from Original themes. There are still a few things I haven’t figured out how to do. There is supposed to be a directory of my books with a page for each one and a slider featuring pictures of my book covers. Both of these remain mysteriously absent.

Calliope: What do you plan to do about it?

Joe: I sent an email to the company and am awaiting a response. Hopefully I will hear from them soon and have my site fully functional. Right now it’s time to do some yoga and get my mind settled. Later.

Leave a Reply

