A New Book in the Hopper

Make the Best cover

Joe: Good afternoon Calliope.

Calliope: Good afternoon Joe. It seems you have news.

Joe: Indeed I do. After years of development, my book for teens is finally finished.

Calliope:Tell me about the book.

Joe: A number of years ago I found some teens willing to fill out questionnaires about their lives and allow me to interview them about their answers. I worked on it for a while and then realized I needed stories for each of the chapters. I didn’t get around to writing them and put the book aside. A few months ago I picked up the manuscript and finished the text. I had a few teens read the book. Their comments made me realize that the stories were essential. I went back to work and wrote them. I had a couple proofreaders review my writing for this book. Now it’s done.

Calliope: Is it ready for publication?

Joe: I submitted the files this morning for a CreateSpace paperback and Kindle Direct Ebook. Both have been processed and accepted. I am just waiting now for them to appear on Amazon.

Calliope: Great news. Let me know when they are available.

Joe: Will do. Talk with you later

Leave a Reply

