How Books Become Hyper-Sellers

Cash Register

I’ve never read Game of Thrones. Or watched any of the TV episodes. Apparently it’s the Wars of the Roses with a fantasy setting and modern multi-dimensional characters to appeal to the Z-gen audience, which sounds interesting–and George R. R. Martin is an excellent writer. But I’ve never gone out of my way to check it out.

Possibly it has something to do with my unerring ability to be interested only in things that aren’t commercially popular. But it might be something else.  After all, I read–and enjoyed–all the Harry Potter books. And Tolkien’s The Lord of The Rings remains my all-time favourite novel.

Excerpt from Matthew Wright’s article on Theryanlantz- Read more.

Leave a Reply

