On Harper Lee: The Reason I Kept Writing

Presence-To-Kill-a-Mockingbird-Harper-Lee-631.jpg__800x600_q85_crop.jpg

People used to ask me how I figured out what I want to do with my life and how I decided on it so quickly, and I would say I’ve always known. I can’t remember a time I didn’t know I wanted to write for a living. Sometimes it was journalism, sometimes it was poetry, and most of the time, it was books. I was in love with books, and for the better part of my life, I knew I wanted to be a novelist.

Excerpt from Sami Sirski’s article in Uloop– read more

Leave a Reply

