End of the Year Thoughts

Shuttle Cockpit

Shuttle Cockpit

Joe: Good afternoon Calliope.

Calliope: Good afternoon,  Joe. I wondered when i would hear from you.

Joe: I haven’t forgotten about you. I have just been extremely busy with my writing and keeping up with the changing world, especially in our country.

Calliope: Tell me about your writing.

Joe: I finished writing From Rage and Violence to Peace and Harmony. I have two readers reviewing it for content and my editor/proofreader is waiting in the wings. The book went well but took more research than I thought it would.

Calliope: Congratulations. I will be waiting to see it. Are you just waiting for the editorial reviews and proofing?

Joe: No. I have gone on to start working on my next book. The working title is Violence in America. This is coming along well and about half finished as we speak. I have also been keeping up with articles for Sliding Otter News. I have published a couple excerpts from my violence and peace book as articles.

Calliope: I am glad you are keeping busy. What’s with the shuttle cockpit photo?

Joe: I feel I am on a trip to an alternate universe since the campaigns and recent election. I feel like I have lost my bearings and am struggling to remain upright. I guess the older you get, the harder it is to adapt to change. I keep reminding me that it is only change and not disaster. But it is hard for me to be reassured.

Calliope: Strap yourself in and hang on for the ride!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

