Writing Down To My Soul

cropped-fiji

For many years writing has allowed me to support myself financially, but most importantly writing had stirred my soul and made my entire life more meaningful. With Spring’s “Rebirth” energy I get excited about sowing new seeds for the next phase of my creative work so I can feel that I am living up to my potential as an artistic person.

After 17 years of writing nostalgia columns I am enthusiastic about exploring fresh themes and developing innovative topics. For one thing writing about the past too much can keep me locked in my history and sometimes prevents me from moving forward into a more satisfying future. Ultimately my intention is to live in the present while sharing ideas and implementing strategies for generating a fulfilling life.

(Excerpt from Alexsandra Lett’s post in The Daily Record- Read more)

Leave a Reply

